Chanel ‘protest’ Show

_A2X1749

_A2X1762

_A2X1776

CHA_0113

CHA_0144

CHA_0168

CHA_0229

CHA_0310

CHA_0429

CHA_0444

CHA_0451

CHA_0792

CHA_0793

 

I find it very hard to concentrate recently, people who has read my about page would have known that I am a Chinese who was born and bought up in Hong Kong. There is a very serious political protest in progress in my birth place right now. I am very worrying about the protest would affect all my friends and family, daily life and safety, in Hong Kong. I hope everything is going back smoothly like in the past.

I always thought that political and fashion are related to each other. I do not know if particular styles indicate liberalism and conservatism, one thing I can be very sure is that fashion has been used in politics as means of consistency and respect. I also think that is Karl Lagerfeld is trying to express from his latest fashion ‘protest’ show at Paris Fashion Week.

With sweater dressing, navy tailoring dresses, pinstripe pieces from head to toe, also watercolour shading every garments from coat lining to boots. The slogan in the show must be ‘ we tend to trust people who talk like us. We also tend to feel comfortable with those who dress like us’. Secretly wish that I had joined the Chanel protest.

Source/ style.com, http://www.imow.org/wpp/stories/viewStory?storyId=933

Thank You Very Much For Reading !!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

